Tuesday, January 12, 2016

TBR Tuesday - January 12

Hello everyone!

I am back with another TBR Tuesday! There are a lot of books out today, so get those TBR lists out, you'll definitely find some you want to add!

Underwater by Marisa Reichardt

I was able to read an ARC, and my review was posted yesterday, you can read more here! I enjoyed this book, but didn't really feel like to much happened. I do think it was well written and an important story to read.

Traveler by Arwen Elys Dayton

I'm not really familiar with the Seeker series, but this second book is apparently perfect for fans of Game of Thrones and Legend! Sounds interesting!

The Killing Jar by Jennifer Bosworth

This book sounds fantastic! Plus that cover! Apparently is a mix of mystery, romance, and fantasy genres and this book sounds like a great magical-realism novel. I may just have to pick this one up myself!

Teen Frankenstein by Chandler Baker

I was able to read an ARC of this book, and I posted my review last week, you can read it here! I enjoyed this book and look forward to the sequel!

Zero Day by Jan Gangsei

As a Canadian, I don't know how excited I am about an American political novel, but this book seems like it might be more of a thriller than a political book. I am getting a White House Down vibe, maybe that's just because thats the only American politics movie I know. Plus there's some intense moments in that movie. Anyway, this book looks interesting, and I love the cover!

Other Broken Things by Christa Desir

This book sounds like an honest portrayal of addiction. I am very interested to see how this novel goes, I may have to see how it goes myself!

Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira

Now, I haven't read this book, but it seems like a cutesy, cheesy love story. The main character loves books though, so really, that's something all of us can relate to!

The Distance from A to Z by Natalie Blitt

A to Z? What? Oh I get it, Abby to Zeke! Doi
Umm yeah, this looks like a great opposites-attract novel filled with perhaps some French scenery? Sounds good to me!

Up From the Sea by Leza Lowitz

This sounds like a very interesting novel. It's told in verse, so some people may not love that, but sometimes I find verse works well for more serious topics, because each word is worth so much more. If you are interested in disasters, both natural and intentional man-made, you should give this book a shot!

The Other Me by Saskia Sarginson

I will be reading my eARC of this book soon, and my review will most likely be up next Monday, but it sounds very intriguing.

Well, that's it for this week! Hopefully lots of great books to add to the never ending TBR pile!