Tuesday, January 19, 2016

TBR Tuesday - January 19

Hello everyone!

I am back with another TBR Tuesday! This week, there are quite a few wonderful new releases to pick up, so get that Goodreads TBR list ready!

Up to this Pointe by Jennifer Longo

This book just sounds like such a refreshing story! I think I will be picking it up myself! It's been said to be perfect for fans of John Corey Whaley, Jandy Nelson and Libba Bray. For me, these are some great, original authors, so that, plus the 4.13/5.00 Goodreads rating, makes me have high expectations for this book!

We Are The Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson

This book seems like a really interesting LGBTQA. I think a lot of times, there aren't many LGBTQA books that aren't just straight contemporaries. It will be interesting to see a lite sci-fi/paranormal story that has a gay main character. I don't know if its just the title, but I'm getting a vaguely A.S. King vibe with some magical realism, so I'm excited!

Shade Me by Jennifer Brown

I love me a good mystery, and this one seems to be kicked up a notch! Hopefully it is done well, and the mystery is suspenseful! The premise in general just sounds very intriguing, so I look forward to this book.

The Isle by Jordan Frankel

I don't want to say to much about this book, because it is a sequel, but I will say that the first book The Ward has been on my TBR list for quite a while, so I'm sure this book is just as great!

The Capture by Tom Isbell



Another sequel I won't say too much about, but I've heard great things about the first book!

My Second Life by Faye Bird

I was lucky enough to get an ARC of this book to read for review from the publisher! My full review is here, but overall, I enjoyed this book. There were a couple things toward the end I wasn't in love with, but it kept my attention and I did finish it.